top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBalica Francis

DESERT VOYAGER


Ouch!

Skull nearing dry

The feet blazes – gravely.

Body's kelvins proliferate – without a say

BP vetoes surging pulses

Could it be fear, of lifelessness?

Into the desert:

My voice is a squeak – dewatered

My vapour’d soften corn.

Sweat as gush;

Until it sketches contours so definite

Frail white as though scales

On the pale, subtle skin.

Into the desert –

Joy is seldom heard of

Yet –

Spirits are undeterred

I’d be a desert voyager,

Just to reach you:

My love!

54 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Darlin_

"Unity is older than her definition..."

Unity is older than her definition Doubt me?! Question the Gold Coast: In divided togetherness -- My people-Your people-Our people, O'! Ghana -- converged on a fertile land_ As this is it we dwell fro

bottom of page